“In my house I’m the boss, my wife is just the decision maker.”


මේ උපුටා ගැනීම් ටික දමන්නේ වෙන කිසියම් දෙයක් නිසා නොවේ. අදට යෙදෙන යම් දෙයක් නිසා. ඔබට ගැලපෙන යමක් මෙතන තියනවාදැයි බලන්න!

  1. A successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person. – Mignon McLaughlin
  2. As to marriage or celibacy, let a man take the course he will. He will be sure to repent. – Socrates

  3. My wife and I tried to breakfast together, but we had to stop or our marriage would have been wrecked. – Winston Churchill

  4. Only choose in marriage a woman whom you would choose as a friend if she were a man. – Joseph Joubert

  5. When people get married because they think it’s a long- time love affair, they’ll be divorced very soon, because all love affairs end in disappointment. But marriage is a recognition of a spiritual identity. – Joseph Campbell

  6. When you make the sacrifice in marriage, you’re sacrificing not to each other but to unity in a relationship. – Joseph Campbell

  7. “I have yet to hear a man ask for advice on how to combine marriage and a career.” — Gloria Steinhem

  8. “Some of us are becoming the men we wanted to marry.” — Gloria Steinhem

  9. Marriage is a three ring circus: engagement ring, wedding ring, and suffering. (Anonymous)

  10. Marriage is when a man and woman become as one; the trouble starts when they try to decide which one. (Anonymous)

  11. If you want your spouse to listen and pay strict attention to every word you say, talk in your sleep. (Anonymous)

  12. Sir, if you were my husband, I would poison your drink. –Lady Astor to Winston Churchill Madam, if you were my wife, I would drink it. –His reply

  13. I’ve sometimes thought of marrying, and then I’ve thought again. (Noel Coward, 1956)

  14. “Men marry women with the hope they will never change. “Women marry men with the hope they will change. “Invaribly they are both disappointed.” (Albert Einstein)

  15. As to marriage or celibacy, let a man take the course he will. He will be sure to repent. – Socrates

  16. My wife and I tried to breakfast together, but we had to stop or our marriage would have been wrecked. – Winston Churchill

  17. Only choose in marriage a woman whom you would choose as a friend if she were a man. – Joseph Joubert

  18. When people get married because they think it’s a long- time love affair, they’ll be divorced very soon, because all love affairs end in disappointment. But marriage is a recognition of a spiritual identity. – Joseph Campbell

  19. When you make the sacrifice in marriage, you’re sacrificing not to each other but to unity in a relationship. – Joseph Campbell

  20. “I have yet to hear a man ask for advice on how to combine marriage and a career.” — Gloria Steinhem

  21. “Some of us are becoming the men we wanted to marry.” — Gloria Steinhem

  22. Marriage is a three ring circus: engagement ring, wedding ring, and suffering. (Anonymous)

  23. Marriage is when a man and woman become as one; the trouble starts when they try to decide which one. (Anonymous)

  24. If you want your spouse to listen and pay strict attention to every word you say, talk in your sleep. (Anonymous)

  25. Sir, if you were my husband, I would poison your drink. –Lady Astor to Winston Churchill Madam, if you were my wife, I would drink it. –His reply

  26. I’ve sometimes thought of marrying, and then I’ve thought again. (Noel Coward, 1956)

  27. “Men marry women with the hope they will never change. “Women marry men with the hope they will change. “Invaribly they are both disappointed.” (Albert Einstein)

  28. After marriage, husband and wife become two sides of a coin; they just can’t face each other, but still they stay together. (Hemant Joshi)

  29. A man is incomplete until he is married. After that, he is finished. (Zsa Zsa Gabor)

  30. Bigamy is having one wife too many. Monogamy is the same. — Oscar Wilde

  31. Marriage is the triumph of imagination over intelligence. Second marriage is the triumph of hope over experience.

  32. I have never married because there was no need. I have three pets at home which answer the same purpose as a husband. I have a dog which growls every morning, a parrot which swears all afternoon and a cat that comes home late at night.

  33. “In my house I’m the boss, my wife is just the decision maker.” – Woody Allen

  34. “The most happy marriage I can imagine to myself would be the union of a deaf man to a blind woman.” – S. T. Coleridge

  35. “Love is blind, marriage is the eye-opener.” – Pauline Thomason

  36. “By all means, marry. If you get a good wife, you’ll become happy; if you get a bad one, you’ll become a philosopher.” – Socrates

  37. “I was married by a judge. I should have asked for a jury.” – Groucho Marx

  38. “My wife has a slight impediment in her speech. Every now and then she stops to breathe.” – Jimmy Durante

(http://www.etni.org.il/quotes/marriage.htm)

13 Comments

Filed under Anniversary

13 responses to ““In my house I’m the boss, my wife is just the decision maker.”

  1. Pingback: “In my house I’m the boss, my wife is just the decision maker.” | සතුටු වැස්ස බ්ලොග් කියවනය

  2. අදට යෙදෙන World Whisky Day ද?
    http://worldwhiskyday.com/

    • ශාග්! දැනගෙන හිටියා නම් සමරන්න තිබුණා. 😀

      • මාත් සමරන්න හිතාගෙන හිටියා. නමුත්, “In my house I’m the boss, my wife is just the decision maker” නිසා, වයින්වලින් විතරක් සැනසෙන්නට සිදුවුණා!

        • ඕක නොදැන වුනත් මාත් සමරන්න හිටියා. අපේ decision maker රාජකාරි වැඩ ගෙදර ගෙනත් කිරීම නිසා බොන පාර්ට්නර් කෙනෙකු නැතුවගියා.

  3. Obviously your wife stopped reading your blog, huh! Or else after a drink you hit the published button by accidentally. Or else you had one drink too many and…

    • Ha! ha!! Firstly, I don’t drink and write (because they say that don’t drink & drive). Secondly, you are right about one thing. She does not read my blog (She says that she would do it one day). But I’ve read these things aloud for her and kids after publishing. Thirdly, macho, once upon a time I’d have one too many and…….. 🙂

      • Okay I’ll take your word for it. Actually it looked like that I was the one with the drinking problem (though I was fully sober) when I reread my comment. It should be corrected as >>Or else, after a drink you hit the publish button accidentally<<
        My bad.

        • Frankly speaking, It was an important day in our lives, Machan. Everything was “prepared” for having a good drink. Unfortunately, the bottle was left alone. Believe or not that was a sad affaire. Isn’t it? Sometimes work comes ahead of your family. Because without money, you would be nothing. You need some earning, even to have an unopened bottle at home.

          ( I noticed “by accidentally” and thought it was a bona fide typo. Who would think that an exemplary teacher would go through blogs after having one drink too many!!! 😀

  4. After long time. Thank you aiya.

ඔබගේ අදහස එකතු කරන්න!

